Branching out into the Blogosphere

I find blogging to be a pretty tiresome thing at times, but at the same time it can be a fun way to share interests and express yourself. I don’t always find race recaps to be especially interesting or fun by any means…

but I definitely have a very good sense of humor and completely different side to me that aren’t often seen in this blog.

Recently I decided to bite the bullet and start another blog, and I would love for you to check it out. I am a huge bookworm, and have been since I was very young. I more or less read anything…but as an adult I found my standards to be a little more stringent. There are some books that I staunchly refused to read based on principle, and Chris always said I was such an incredible book snob because of my attitude toward certain authors and works of fiction. To break it down in simple terms, this blog will involve me going out of my comfort zone and forcing myself into reading books I would never, ever read, and giving an honest review, otherwise known as the Bizarro Book Club. On the other side of the spectrum, my good friend Sam will also be going out of her comfort zone (case in point, she just bought the new Grey book) and reading books that I consider to be great works  of literature and providing her own reviews. Gee, who do you think comes out on top in this scenario?

I think it’s a fantastic opportunity for us both to grow a little, expand our horizons, and who knows, I might learn a thing or too about true love…or BDSM….errr, whatever.

Please feel free to bookmark and subscribe to the blog, leave comments, and contact me if you have an interest in being a guest blogger. I am also considering a bi-weekly “Bizarro Book Club Goes to the Movies” when my husband, who is by no means a reader, watches and provides commentary on movies he would never watch on his own.

Fair Warning Disclaimer: This blog is meant to be humorous and fun, so I don’t want any of you Twihards getting all butthurt over my snarkiness, or super-critical over-analytical English major jerkasses critiquing Sam’s reviews.  It should never be taken seriously, we are not academics or Mensa candidates here; we’re just reading for fun, being open-minded and trying new things.


Lastly, I will still be running and training (a lot, I have three ultras for the remainder of 2015 alone, and this doesn’t include marathons ), but I also have other interests and this is a fun way to branch out and show the humorous, snarky side I don’t often get to show in this blog. I hope you have time to check it out!

P.S. I am looking for lists of books that would include the worst of the worst but in popular fiction, if you can provide suggestions or links that would be awesomely helpful!

Leave a Reply

